top of page

Welcome to JCK MEMS/NEMS 2021

The JCK MEMS/NEMS Conference is organized to provide an annual East Asian forum for the recent progress in Green & Life Innovation by MEMS/NEMS technology with a special emphasis laid on international collaboration to solve environmental and social issues among East Asian Economies.

Now this year, the torch has been relayed to China once again, and on behalf of the Conference Committees, I would like to welcome you to the 12th Japan-China-Korea Joint Conference on MEMS/NEMS (JCK MEMS/NEMS 2021), which will be held at Xi’an, China, October 11-13, 2021. We are looking forward to an exciting and high-level scientific and strategic program that will give the opportunity to all delegates for networking and sharing ideas, while enjoying the wonderful experience in Xi’an.

Prof. Libo Zhao 

Conference Chair

Xi’An Jiaotong University, China

About » Conference Info

There were two series of 2-side Joint Seminars on MEMS/NEMS held in north-east Asia region, including the Japan-China Joint Seminars (1st, Beijing, 2006; 2nd, Tokyo, 2007; 3rd, Wuxi, 2009) and Korea-Japan Joint Seminar (1st, 2008, Pusan). Though these seminars were successfully held with many participants, our colleagues decided to initiate a new 3-side platform, i.e., the Japan-China-Korea Joint Conference on MEMS/NEMS, aiming to share the research achievements and plan strategic collaboration more effectively in a wider scale.

Thus the 1st JCK MEMS/NEMS Conference was held at Sapporo, Japan, 2010, chaired by Prof. Renshi Sawada from Kyushu University and followed by the followings;

2011 at Jeju Island, Korea, chaired by Dr. Nak-Kyu Lee from Korea Institute of Industrial Technology (KITECH);

2012 at Shanghai, China, chaired by Dr. Xinxin Li from CAS;

2013 at Sendai, Japan, chaired by Prof. Eiji Higurashi from The university of Tokyo;

2014 at Seoul, Korea, chaired by Dr. Eung-sug Lee from KIMM;

2015 at Xi’an, China, chaired by Prof. Zhuangde Jiang from Xi'an Jiaoton University;

2016 at Sapporo, chaired by Prof. Toshihiro Itoh from The University of Tokyo;

2017 at Seoul, Korea, chaired by Dr. Eung-sug Lee from KIMM;

2018 at Dalian, China, chaired by Prof. Dongfang Wang from Jilin University;

2019 at Asahikawa, Japan, chaired by Prof. Prof. Sang-Seok Lee from Tottori University;

2020 at Seoul, Tokyo, Xi’an,Online, chaired by Dr. Sung-ho Lee from KITECH.

bottom of page